Learning Areas

Learning Areas

In the New Zealand Curriculum there are eight Learning Areas:

• English
• The Arts
• Health and Physical Education
• Learning Languages
• Mathematics and Statistics
• Science, Social Sciences
• Technology

These Learning Areas are separate but also linked together and they have natural connections with the Values and Key Competencies.

Pārāwai School students study each Learning Area and they also explore the connections between them and the links they have to the Values and Key Competencies.

Our Sponsors
No results found


No results found