Teaching Staff

Teaching Staff - 2014

Junior Team


Middle Team

Mrs Rochelle deGroen/Mrs Marlene Baty
Room 1: New Entrant /Year 1

  Mrs Julie Crimmins / Mr Peter Poeschl
Room 14: Year 5 and 6
Erin Bergersen/Mrs Marlene Baty
Room 2: Year 1 and 2

  Mrs Eleanor Lee
Room 15: Year 4 and 5
Miss Tammy McGregor
Room 3: 
Year 2 and 3
  Mrs Libby Hodgson
Room 6: Year 5 and 6
Mrs Suzanne Cato
Room 4: Year 3


Mrs Frances McLaren
Room 4: Year 1




Junior and Middle School

Additional Teaching Staff

Mrs Maria Yates
Kapa Haka 

Mr Peter Poeschl
Reading Recovery teacher
Classroom release teacher

ALiM teacher


Senior Team

Mrs Maree Jamieson
Room 10: Year 7 and 8

Mr Paul Jennings
Room 11: Year 7 and 8





Andrea Saunders
Resource Teacher of Learning and Behaviour - RTLB

Our Sponsors




The Parawai School Board of Trustees Elections are approaching fast. Please look at our Parent & Caregivers page�for more information.

To find out all about the school uniform �click here. �For store locations see here.

Check out our Facebook page Proudly Parawai�with links to teachers' blogs.

Here is the link to Deputy Principal Julie Crimmins- Crocker's weekly blog.